Day 10/30: iPod Shuffle – Name the First Ten Songs

First I must say that I’m disappointed that Dashboard Confessional and Lifehouse did not come up…

  1. Michael Buble – “The Way You Look Tonight”  Not my favorite Michael Buble song, but I do love his voice.  I’d recommend “Haven’t Met You Yet,” “Fever,” and “Home” for starters.
  2. Paramore – “Misery Business (Acoustic Version)”  I love this song (both versions) and my two other favorites by Paramore are “The Only Exception” and “That’s What You Get.”
  3. Dr. Dre – “Guilty Conscience”  LOVE me some Dr. Dre and that about covers rap for me.  I will dabble a little with 2Pac, Busta Rhymes and Snoop.
  4. Less Than Jake – “Danny Says”  Less Than Jake is a pretty good ska band, but I do like Mad Caddies, Catch-22, and Reel Big Fish better.
  5. Mandy Moore – “For Always”  Yes, I like pop songs too.  I personally think Mandy Moore has a sweet, innocent voice and I do like it a lot.  Not quite love, but like a lot.
  6. theStart – “A Thousand Years”  Awesome punk band with a female vocalist.
  7. Miles Davis – “‘Round Midnight”  Not my favorite Miles Davis, but his Bitches Brew album is amazing.
  8. The Bouncing Souls – “Gone”  Another good punk band, but my favorite is The Lawrence Arms.  Other amazing punk bands are AFI, Rancid, Alkaline Trio and Social Distortion.
  9. 30 Seconds to Mars – “Vox Populi”  I LOVE 30 Seconds to Mars and I’d recommend “From Yesterday,” “The Kill,” and “Attack” for beginner listeners.
  10. The Wreckers – “Leave the Pieces”  I’m a sucker for a good, broken-hearted country song.  I like Brad Paisley, Keith Urban, Martina McBride and Miranda Lambert a lot.
Leave a Reply

